Start of Content Area

Procedure documentation Logging On to SAP MI  Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

Use

In most cases, you must log on to SAP MI to be able to work with the mobile applications.

Prerequisites

      You have started SAP MI.

      You have created users for SAP MI (see Creating a User).

Procedure

Enter the required logon data and choose Log On.

Depending on the configuration, SAP MI behaves in different ways:

Configuration

Behavior

Your device is configured for Single Sign-On and you are the only user of the device.

You do not have to enter your user data either at the first log on or at any later time. Your user for SAP MI is created from the data in the SAP logon ticket.

Your device is configured for Single Sign-On and is used by multiple users.

Before Single Sign-On can be used you must create a user. If there is no SAP logon ticket that can be used for the authentication, you must log on directly to SAP MI with the user ID and password.

Your device has been configured in such a way that the log-on password is not required (bypass function).

You do not have to enter a password either when creating a user or when logging on to SAP MI. Your logon to the operating system is considered by SAP MI to be sufficient authentication in this case.

If the logon password query for your device is deactivated later, and you have already defined a logon password, when you make a change to the configuration you are asked to confirm the deactivation of your logon password. You do not have to enter a password to logon to SAP MI. You can also choose not to use the bypass option and to continue logging on using the password.

Note

If you have forgotten your logon password, and you client has been configured appropriately, you can reset your password using the synchronization password. To do this, you require an online connection to the server.

If your logon password is identical to your synchronization password, and you cannot verify your ID on the server, the administrator must reset your synchronization password for you. Once this has been done, you logon to the server using the reset password and reset your logon password to this password. You can now logon to the client as normal and manage the passwords yourself (see Changing Passwords).

 

End of Content Area