You can postpone or resubmit a task to a later date. When that future date arrives the task will appear back in your worklist.
The work item will not display on your worklist until the follow-up date has arrived.
1. From the item’s Detail area, choose Resubmit. You can see the Resubmit work item window.
2. You can either enter the resubmission date manually or choose it in the calendar.
This must be a future date.
3. Confirm the resubmission.
You will now see the task in the sub view Tasks for Resubmission.
The back-end system must also be at the same release 7.0. For older releases resubmission is not supported.