Start of Content Area

Background documentation Notifications for Folders in the Universal Worklist  Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

The following notifications about folders, documents, and other objects are displayed in the universal worklist:

Notifications tab page

Subview

Description

Subscriptions

You receive a notification if you or another user subscribes you to an object.

This subview contains no notifications about documents being changed – it only tells you that subscriptions have been created.

If you created a subscription yourself you can change the settings for it.

You can cancel subscriptions.

 

Subscribed Items

You receive a notification if an object to which you are subscribed is created, changed, or deleted.

If you created a subscription yourself you can change the settings for it.

If you want to cancel the subscription you have to navigate to the object to which you are subscribed. This might be a superordinate folder above the changed object. Click the name of the folder under Subscribed Items in the detailed view of the task.

 

Approved Items

You receive a notification when the last approval step is approved for a document that you submitted for approval.

When the last step is approved the document is published and becomes visible for all users with read permission.

 

Rejected Items

You receive a notification when a document that you submitted for approval is rejected.

This completes the approval process for the moment. You have to send the document to be approved again, after reworking it.

 

Feedback

You receive a notification if a user has created feedback for an object that you created or last changed.

 

 

Tasks tab page

Subview

Description

Items to be Approved

You receive a task when a document in an approval process reaches a step for which you are entered as an approver. An approver must approve or reject the document in question in each approval step.

You can use the following functions:

     Approve

     Reject

     Send feedback

If more than one user is entered as an approver for an approval step, each of the approvers receives the task. The system deletes the task from the worklists of all approvers for that step as soon as one of the approvers has approved or rejected the document.

In the detailed view for the task, you can display the following information: 

     Sent: User that submitted the document for approval or approved the document in the last step.

     Author: User that submitted the document for approval.

     Step: List of all approval steps and assigned approvers for the document.

 

 

Tracking tab page

Subview

Description

Checked Out Documents

If you open a document for local editing you obtain a tracking object. The document in question is locked against changes by other users in the portal for as long as you have the document checked out.

You can use the following commands:

     Check-in: Upload document to its original folder

The system deletes the document and the tracking object from your local PC. The lock is also released.

You can only carry out this function from the PC onto which you checked out the document.

     Continue Local Editing: Open the document in the respective PC application.

You can only carry out this function from the PC onto which you checked out the document.

Note

The detailed view of the tracking object shows the name of the PC onto which you checked out the document under Location.

     Cancel Check Out: 

The system deletes the tracking object and – if possible – the document from your local PC without uploading the document. The lock is also released.

The tracking object remains in your worklist until you check the document back in or cancel the checkout.

 

 

See also:

Notifications

Feedback

Publishing with an Approval Process

Editing Documents Locally

 

 

End of Content Area